Skip to main content


Visa Formalities

All offcial delegates to the 19th NAM Summit will be issued with visas on arrival (Gratis- exempted from visa fees). Member States are therefore requested to submit their delegation Lists to the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Uganda and Uganda’s Permanent Mission to the UN to facilitate the processing of visas for their respective members of delegations on arrival.

Other guests not accredited but in company with accredited delegates and are visa prone will be required to visit a fortnight before the expected date of arrival and apply for online visa to Uganda

The delegation list should include:

  • Country/Nationality
  • Name of delegate
  • Category (i.e. Delegate, Interpreter, Service Provider, etc)
  • Passport type and Number

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs will also issue letters to airlines confirming that delegates as will have been communicated by member states will be issued with visas on arrival. Delegates should ensure that their passports have a validity of not less than six(6) months from the planned date of entry into Uganda.
Dedicated Immigration booths shall be arranged at Entebbe International Airport and other points of Entry to fast-track the processing of Visas on arrival and other immigration requirements.

For help, send an email to

Visa Exempt Countries

 Citizens from the countries listed below do not require visas to enter Uganda, and can proceed with accreditation.

  1. Kenya
  2. Burundi
  3. Rwanda
  4. United Republic of Tanzania
  1. Angola
  2. Botswana
  3. Comoros
  4. Eritrea
  5. Eswatini
  6. Kenya
  7. Madagascar
  8. Malawi
  9. Mauritius
  10. Seychelles
  11. Zambia
  12. Zimbabwe
  1. Antigua
  2. Bahamas
  3. Barbados
  4. Belize
  5. Cyprus
  6. Fiji
  7. Gambia
  8. Ghana
  9. Grenada
  10. Ireland
  11. Jamaica
  12. Lesotho
  13. Libya
  14. Malta
  15. Sierra Leone
  16. Singapore
  17. Solomon Islands
  18. St. Vincent & Grenadines
  19. Tonga
  20. Vanuatu
Click here to apply for a Visa Online


Uganda Electronic Visa/Permit Application System

  1. Uganda Tourist Visa
  2. Diplomatic Visa
  3. Multiple-Entry Visa
  4. Transit Visas
  5. East African Tourist Visas